Christmas in KL Year 2

It’s a chilly 90 degrees outside this Christmas day and I’m about to hit the two-year mark in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. A few pictures of the place this past Christmas week, Merry Christmas everybody!

Last week Dylan and Jeehe came through town on their way to Australia.

DnJ

Dylan wanted some night shots of the Petronas towers. “Ugh, how many times do I need to take pictures of these damn things, just kidding Dylan.” Besides, I was with a professional photographer and I always come away with something new when I talk to Dylan.

PT2

PT1

Speaking of beautiful buildings, I went to one of the malls this morning, big mistake, but near by is the Malaysia Telecom building with its helicopter pad on top. I’ve always wanted a picture of this building constructed to resemble a shoot of bamboo with garden terraces every five floors. Looks like a shark fin to me.

TMBuilding

Every time I go downtown Kuala Lumpur it’s something different, yesterday Bagpipers.

KLXmasPipers3-2

After the mall this morning I make it home in time to take my friend Ms. E. out for Christmas lunch. The Fong Lye has become one of my favorite places to eat serving excellent duck and shrimp as big as your fist.

FongLye16 FongLye11FongLye13 FongLye12 FongLye14FongLye15

I wish any and all who visit this blog a merry Christmas. I sure miss being snowed in…

9 thoughts on “Christmas in KL Year 2

"Like" this post or Leave a Reply

